Reviews

What people are saying about Ivythwaite Lodge




Summary
5

It was the best of times, it was the best of times - Rating 5/5

We spent 7 nights at Ivythwaite Lodge and couldn't have been happier there. Abigail and Andrew have paid great attention to detail in creating a beautiful, comfortable space - always great to come back to/collapse in a heap in, especially after travelling around the area during a heatwave. They both give so much to their guests (both food-wise and care-wise!) We benefited hugely from their fail-safe walking and touring guides, as well as from their generous breakfasts, comfy furniture and spa bath, and general ambience. A great find!

Reviewer: Nick | Thu 18th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Great weekend away - Rating 5/5

Really comfortable and relaxed stay, we came here for the weekend and would have happily stayed longer if we could, the hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating and were always more then happy to help with anything.

Reviewer: Paul | Thu 18th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Fantastic stay. Fantastic hosts and we would 100% recommend. - Rating 5/5

Breakfast was incredible and very well organised The size of the room was perfect for two people as well as a good sized bathroom We really liked the texting service to order breakfast for the next day. It made this nice and easy.

Reviewer: Kate | Tue 16th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


A quality experience in a beautiful property. - Rating 5/5

A beautiful property and fantastic experience provided by Abigail and Andrew, with lots of little touches to enhance our stay. Our room was spotless and well appointed. Quality produce used for the fantastic breakfast, which sets you up for the day! Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer: Liam | Tue 16th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Absolutely stunning - Rating 5/5

Breakfast was beautiful home made and all locally sourced. Both Andrew and Abigail were lovely hosts and very helpful. The guest house and room all felt beautifully clean and homely. Would definitely recommend it was overall beautiful!

Reviewer: Nikita | Tue 16th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


An Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Cozy place with nice hosts. there was home-baked cake when we arrived, the room was so delicious with everything you need (incl. mini fridge). In the morning, you could then have everything from a traditional meadow breakfast to omelets to waffles and, in addition, what was home-baked bread and muffins, yogurt, etc. All in all, an excellent stay.

Reviewer: Nikoline | Tue 16th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Windermere Triathlon - Rating 5/5

How lucky were we to come across this gem of a B&B. We tend to camp everywhere we go, but due to the reason for our visit, Windermere Olympic Triathlon, thought a guaranteed good night sleep was in order, so this was a super treat and we really were not disappointed.The house is a grand, picturesque, dream home built and filled full of Cumbrian character.Our attic room (no. 5) was so spacious, bright and homely, with thoughtful added extras of a fridge with water, milk (kindly asked our choice of either oat or soya) and biscuits. Oh and the spa bath that was joy to relax in.Andrew and Abigail couldn’t have been more considerate and thoughtful and really went out of the way to provide us with everything and more. They happily would have secured our bikes in their shed, but their private parking at the back of the house was safe and more than adequate. The breakfast consisted of home-baked vegan bread, the most delicious banana and blueberry vegan muffins and a fabulous cooked vegan breakfast selection.They even gave us a breakfast takeaway bag for our last morning as we left the accommodation at 5am - which was way such a treat and very much needed after our event.The B&B is perfectly located for everything the wonderful Lakes have to offer.Walks, lakes, easy strolls to both Windermere and Bowness where restaurant and pubs are of abundance.We can’t recommend a stay at Ivythwaite Lodge enough.We have and will continue to tell our friends and family that they must go and hope one day to return ourselves as it really is THE perfect place to stay.

Reviewer: Vicky A | Mon 4th Jul 2022 | 1 year ago


Will definitely visit again - Rating 5/5

Right from the off, there was a very warm welcome from our hosts Andrew & Abigail. They were very attentive, helpful with a wealth of local knowledge as well as helpful suggestions of where to visit. Lovely breakfast, lots of choice, fresh & hot. Room was bright & very comfortable. Tea & coffee facilities provided in room, with cake & biscuits. Big bathroom, with lovely shower. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer: Ian | Fri 25th Feb 2022 | 2 years ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming when we arrived. We were in room 1 with a lovely 4 poster bed and the room was very clean. Lemon drizzle cake waiting and fresh milk in the fridge perfect start. Great location between Bowness and Windermere for walking too. Found a great little pub in Bowness. Breakfast was the best I ever had.Lovely place felt like home. Will definitely be going there again. Highly recommended

Reviewer: Dave K | Fri 25th Feb 2022 | 2 years ago


A much-needed break in a haven of cosiness - Rating 5/5

Delicious hearty breakfasts, one delivered to our room and one served in the dining room. Fabulous vegi offerings too. Attentive owners and a lovely home for us to borrow for the weekend. The home-made cakes didn't survive 5 minutes after our arrival!

Reviewer: Nicole | Fri 25th Feb 2022 | 2 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Luxury
  • Freeview
  • Luggage Storage
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Parking On-site
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Self-catering
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Adult Only
  • Electric Vehicle Charging